Teamwork.jpg

Digital Teaching and Learning, Southwest Region

Welcome!











Contacts

LEAs




Anson County (Wadesboro)
Howard McLean
Associate Superintendent: Curriculum & Instruction
mclean.howard@anson.k12.nc.us
704-694-4417

Pete Swails
Administrator of IT
swails.pete@anson.k12.nc.us
704-694-4417 x01501

Holly Berry
Chief Financial Officer
berry.holly@anson.k12.nc.us
704-694-4417 x266
Cabarrus County (Concord)
Kelly Propst
Assistant Superintendent
katherine.propst@cabarrus.k12.nc.us
980-521-0078

Erica Williard
Digital Learning Coordinator
erica.williard@cabarrus.k12.nc.us


Jennifer Jenkins
Technology PD Coordinator
jennifer.jenkins@cabarrus.k12.nc.us
704-786-9805

Michael Stocks
Lead Technician
michael.stocks@cabarrus.k12.nc.us
980-521-8598
Charlotte Mecklenburg (Charlotte)
Kay Hall
Executive Director of Technology Services
k.hall@cms.k12.nc.us
980-343-2892

Donna Jessup
Director of Instructional Technology
donna.jessup@cms.k12.nc.us
980-343-8122

Hope Johnston
Director of Virtual Learning and Media Services
Hopek.johnston@cms.k12.nc.us
980-343-2633

Valerie Truesdale
Chief Information Officer
valeriep.truesdale@cms.k12.nc.us
980-344-0023
Cleveland County (Shelby)
Tim Wease
Director of Technology Services
tfwease@clevelandcountyschools.org
704-476-8047
Gaston County (Gastonia)
Cindee Matson
Chief Technology Officer
cmatson@gaston.k12.nc.us
704-866-6225

Roxie Miller
Assistant CTO
rmiller@gaston.k12.nc.us
704-866-6225

Grant Sparks
Media Director
gsparks@gaston.k12.nc.us
704-810-7292

Curtis Poplin
Network Systems Manager
curtispoplin@gaston.k12.nc.us
704-866-6225

Chris Hall
Administrative Technology Manager
chall@gaston.k12.nc.us
704-866-6225
Iredell-Statesville Schools
(Statesville)
David Blattner
Chief Technology Officer and Executive Director of Media and Virtual Learning
dblattner@iss.k12.nc.us
704-832-2555
Kannapolis City (Kannapolis)
Brenda McCombs
Director of Instructional Technology
brenda.mccombs@kcs.k12.nc.us
704-939-1302

Brian Efird
Lead Technician
brian.efird@kcs.k12.nc.us
704-939-1302
Lincoln County (Lincolnton)
Sandra Andrews
Director of Instructional Technology & Media Services
sandraandrews@lincoln.k12.nc.us
704-737-1017

Steven Hoyle
Director of Information Technology
steven@lincoln.k12.nc.us
704-736-4313
Mooresville Graded School District
(Mooresville)
Scott Smith
Chief Technology Officer
ssmith@mgsd.k12.nc.us
704-658-2518
Rowan-Salisbury School System
(Salisbury)
Candace Salmon-Hosey
Executive Director of Technology & CTE Services
Candace.Hosey@rss.k12.nc.us


Andrew Smith

smithaj@rss.k12.nc.us

Stanly County (Albemarle)
Shawn Britt
Director of Instructional Technology & Digital Teaching
shawn.britt@stanlycountyschools.org
704-983-5151

Ben Davis
Executive Director of Technology & Communications
bendavis@stanlycountyschools.org
704-984-1026

Harry Stogner
Technology Director
harry.stogner@stanlycountyschools.org
704-983-5151
Union County (Monroe)
Tony Burrus
Chief Technology Officer
tony.burrus@ucps.k12.nc.us
704-296-3143

Casey Rimmer
Lead Instructional Technology Specialist
casey.rimmer@ucps.k12.nc.us
704-296-3143 x6022

Matt Graham
IT Services Manager
Matt.Graham@ucps.k12.nc.us
704-296-3143 x2003

Jackie Simpson
District Library Media Services Coordinator
Jackie.simpson@ucps.k12.nc.us
704-296-3143 x2038

Lisa Phillips
District Library Media Services Coordinator
Lisa.phillips@ucps.k12.nc.us
704-296-3143 x2005
Charters




A.C.E. Academy (Harrisburg)
Laila Minott
Executive Director
l.minott@aceacademycharter.org
704-465-7143

Mollie Routh
Principal
m.routh@aceacademycharter.org
704-465-7143
American Renaissance School
(Statesville)
John Mairs
Technology Director
mairsj@arsnc.org
704-878-6009 x309
704-924-8870 x137
Aristotle Preparatory Academy: A Challenge Foundation Academy
(Charlotte)
Lauren Arnold
Director
larnold@aristotle.teamcfa.org
704-215-4550
Bradford Preparatory Academy (Harrisburg)
Kelly Painter
Director
Kelly.Painter@bradfordprepschool.org
704-549-0080
Cabarrus Charter Academy (Concord)
Tina Cataldo
Assistant Principal
tcataldo@cabarruscharter.org
704-789-2500
Carolina International School (Harrisburg)
Cynthia Burton
Technology Coordinator
CynthiaBurton@ciscomets.com
704-455-3847
Charlotte Choice Charter (Charlotte)
Lorenzo Johnson, Jr.
Principal
choicecharter@gmail.com
lorenzo.johnson@choicecharter.org
980-272-8308

Sherida Stevens
Business Manager
sherida.stevens@4gengroup.com

Charlotte Lab School
(Charlotte)
Mitch Carraway
Director of Technology
MCarraway@charlottelabschool.org
707-464-3830
Charlotte Learning Academy (Charlotte)
Stacey Rose
Principal
stcrose1@gmail.com
704-762-1701

Janice Gibson
Assistant Principal
janice.gibson@charlottelearningacademy.org
704-762-1701
Charlotte Secondary School (Charlotte)
Nancy Dillon
Principal
nancy.dillon@charlottesecondary.org
704-295-0137

Donna Rogers
Finance and HR Officer
donna.rogers@charlottesecondary.org
704-295-0137
Commonwealth High School (Charlotte)
Sydney Culver
Principal
Sydney.Culver@als-education.com
704-899-4998
Community Charter School
(Charlotte)
Anissa Miller
Principal
amiller@communitycharter.org
704-377-3180
Community School of Davidson (Davidson)
Connie Wessner
Director
cwessner@csdspartans.org
704-897-8061

Marianne Coale
Media Director
mcoale@csdnc.org
704-896-6262

Kirk Bleavins
Lead Technician
kbleavins@csdnc.org
704-896-6262
Corvian Community School (Charlotte)
Stacey Haskell
Director
stacey.haskell@corvian.org
704-717-7550

Lee Ann Hibbard
Technology Facilitator
leeann.hibbard@corvian.org
704-717-7550
Crossroads Charter High School (Charlotte)
Gentry Campbell
Principal
Gentry.Campbell@crossroadscharter.org
704-597-5100
Gray Stone Day School (Misenheimer)
Jeff Morris
Head of School and Director of Athletics
jmorris@graystoneday.org
704-463-0567

Greg McCollister
Director of Instructional Technology
gmccollister@graystoneday.org
704-463-0567
Invest Collegiate: Transform (Charlotte)
Dr. Antoinette Ellison
Head of School
antoinette_ellison@yahoo.com
704-370-4000
Kennedy Charter Public School (Charlotte)
Staci Pierce
IT Specialist
Staci.Pierce@kennedycharter.org
704-369-2516
KIPP Charlotte (Charlotte)
Mark Chudzicki
Director of Finance & Operations
mchudzicki@kippcharlotte.org
704-537-2044
Lake Norman Charter (Huntersville)
Kim Ribbans
Systems Coordinator
kribbans@lncs.org
704-948-8600 ext. 1401

Scott Abel
Director of Facilities
sabel@lncs.org
704-948-8600
Langtree Charter Academy
(Mooresville)
Joan Roman
Principal
jroman@langtreecharter.org
704-705-1698
Lincoln Charter School (Denver)
Mark Schild
IT Director
mark.schild@lincolncharter.org
704-483-6611

Jonathan Bryant
Assistant Chief Administrator
jonathan.bryant@lincolncharter.org
704-483-6611
Metrolina Regional Scholars Academy (Charlotte)
Lindsie Chapman
Technology Director
lchapman@scholarsacademy.org
704-503-1112 ext. 293
Mountain Island Charter School (Mount Holly)
Justin Matthews
Head of Upper School and COO
jmatthews@micharter.org
704-827-8840
Piedmont Community Charter School (Gastonia)
Jennifer Purdee
Head of School
jennifer.purdee@pccharter.org
704-349-4640

Darrell Allen
Systems Analyst
darrell.allen@pccharter.org
704-349-4312
Pine Lake Preparatory
(Mooresville)
Nikki Clontz

nclontz@pinelakeprep.org

Pinnacle Classical Academy (Shelby)
Robert Brown
Headmaster
rbrown@pinnacleclassicalacademy.com
800-373-6248
Pioneer Springs Community School (Cornelius)
Laura Mock
Director
lauram@pioneersprings.org
704-494-0777
Queen City STEM School
(Charlotte)
Atila Akyurek
Principal
aakyurek@queencitystem.org
704-802-2080
Queen's Grant Community School (Mint Hill)
Karen Long
Library Technology Specialist
43.klong@heritageacademies.com
704-573-6611
Queen's Grant High School (Matthews)
Anthony Gardzielik
Technology Director
Gardzielik@queensgranthigh.org
704-545-0736
Socrates Academy (Matthews)
Janice Soucey
Manager of Technology Services, Communications and Marketing
jsoucey@socratesacademy.us
704.321.1711 x104
Stewart Creek High School
(Charlotte)
Thomas Hanley
Principal
tom.hanley@als-education.com
704-755-51220
Success Institute Charter School
(Statesville)
Teena Williams
Principal
faithtdw10@gmail.com
704-881-0441
The Sugar Creek Charter School (Charlotte)
Cheryl Turner
Director
cturner@thesugarcreek.org
704-509-5470

Chris Dunn
Technology Director
cdunn@thesugarcreek.org
704-509-5470
Thunderbird Preparatory Academy (Hunterville)
Andrea McKinney
Principal/Managing Director
amckinney@thunderbirdprep.org
704-412-1024
Union Academy (Monroe)
Ann Walters
Headmaster
awalters@unionacademy.org
704-238-8883 ext. 610

Grayce Shea
Lead Technician
gshea@unionacademy.org
704-283-5678

Adam Benjamin
Technology Director
abenjamin@unionacademy.org
704-238-8883
United Community School (Charlotte)
Erika Hedgepeth
School Director
Erika@UCSnc.org
980-819-0555
VERITAS Community School: A Challenge Foundation Academy (Charlotte)
Katy Ridnour

contact@VERITASCommunitySchool.com
980-333-1939





NCDPI





Cathy Mathews
Southwest Region, Digital Teaching and Learning Consultant
cathy.mathews@dpi.nc.gov
704-269-8386

Nathan Craver
Piedmont-Triad Digital Teaching and Learning Consultant
nathan.craver@dpi.nc.gov
336-448-4178

Jill Darrough
Southeast Region, Digital Teaching and Learning Consultant
jill.darrough@dpi.nc.gov
919-351-9466

Deborah Goodman
Lead Digital Teaching and Learning Consultant
deborah.goodman@dpi.nc.gov
252-632-0764

Jeannene Hurley
State E-rate Coordinator, Regions 1, 2, 3, & 4
jeannene.hurley@dpi.nc.gov
252-624-9878

Alford McKenzie
State E-rate Coordinator, Regions 5, 6, 7, & 8
alford.mckenzie@dpi.nc.gov
980-277-4425

Susan McKinney
Administrative Assistant
susan.mckinney@dpi.nc.gov
919-807-3828

Donna Murray
Northwest Region, Digital Teaching and Learning Consultant
donna.murray@dpi.nc.gov
828-708-7613

Julian Nichols-Wilson
Sandhills Region, Digital Teaching and Learning Consultant
julian.nicholswilson@dpi.nc.gov
252-562-0807

Jennifer Northrup
Western Region, Digital Teaching and Learning Consultant &
NC Wise Owl Specialist
jennifer.northrup@dpi.nc.gov
828-674-8547

Kathy Parker
School Library Media Consultant
kathy.parker@dpi.nc.gov
919-355-8490

Mike Ramsey
Network Analyst, Connectivity Services
mike.ramsey@dpi.nc.gov
828-278-9770

Cynthia Sartain
North Central Digital Teaching and Learning Consultant
cynthia.sartain@dpi.nc.gov
919-807-3268

Vacant
Northeast Region, Digital Teaching and Learning Consultant



Sarah Cardwell
Educator on Loan, West
sarah.cardwell@dpi.nc.gov


Teika Clavell
Educator on Loan, East
teika.clavell@dpi.nc.gov